American College of Tax Counsel Elects New Fellows for 2018

22 April 2018

Habazar Internet Marketing and Social Media Campaign Management

American College of Tax Counsel Elects New Fellows for 2018

The American College of Tax Counsel (ACTC) announces that it recently elected 16 new Fellows into its ranks. The following individuals were elected at the College’s February 9 meeting in San Diego:

Douglas J. Becker of Otten Johnson Robinson Neff & Ragonetti PC in Denver, CO; Joshua Blank, Professor of Law at New York University; Jennifer Breen of Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP in Washington, DC; Raymond P. Carpenter of Raymond P. Carter and Associates in Roswell, GA; Adam M. Cohen of Holland and Hart LLP in Greenwood Village, CO; Paul J. Crispino, Executive Director of International Tax for United Technologies in Farmington, CT; Itai Grinberg, Professor of Law at Georgetown University Law Center; Frank J. Jackson of Jones Day in New York, NY; Ajay K. Mehrotra, Executive Director of the American Bar Foundation; Roger Royse of the Royse Law Firm PC in Menlo Park, CA; Hale E. Sheppard of Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry LLP in Atlanta, GA; Ansgar A. Simon of Covington and Burling LLP in New York, NY; David B. Strong of Morrison Foerster LLP in Denver, CO; Jonathan E. Strouse of Harrison and Held LLP in Chicago, IL; Juan F. Vasquez Jr. of Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry LLP in Houston, TX; and Bruce Zagaris of Berliner Corcoran and Rowe LLP in Washington, DC.

The College wishes to welcome all of its new Fellows.

New Regents Elected

New Regents of the College elected for a three-year term include: Frank Agostino of Agostino & Associates in Hackensack, NJ; Stephen R. Looney of Dean, Mead, Egerton, Bloodworth, Capouano & Bozarth, P.A. in Orlando, FL; Bahar L. Schippel of Snell & Wilmer LLP in Phoenix, AZ; and Jenny L. Johnson Ware of Johnson Moore LLC in Chicago, IL.

Current Regents re-elected for a second three-year term are: Larry Campagna of Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry LLP in Houston, TX; Peter Connors of Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP in New York, NY; and Michael Desmond of the Law Offices of Michael T. Desmond, APC in Santa Barbara, CA.

Incoming officers of the College are President – Charles Rettig of Hochman Salkin Rettig Toscher & Perez, PC in Beverly Hills, CA; Vice President – C. Wells Hall III of Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP in Charlotte, NC; and Secretary-Treasurer – Kathryn Keneally of Jones Day in New York, NY.

Continuing Regents include; John M. Carnahan, III of Carnahan, Evans, Cantwell & Brown P.C., Springfield, MO; Caroline M. Ciraolo of Kostelanetz & Fink, LLP, Washington, DC; Professor Jonathan B. Forman, University of Oklahoma College of Law, Norman, OK; Armando Gomez of Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP, Washington, DC; Charles Levun of Levun, Goodman & Cohen LLP, Northbrook, IL; Scott D. Michel of Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered, Washington, DC; ACTC Past President Robert M. McKenzie of Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr, LLP, Chicago, IL; W. Robert Pope, Jr. of White & Reasor, PLC, Nashville, TN; Roger M. Ritt of Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale & Dorr LLP, Boston, MA.

The College would like to congratulate its new Fellows as well as its new and continuing Regents.

About the American College of Tax Counsel

The American College of Tax Counsel is a nonprofit professional association of tax lawyers in private practice, in law school teaching positions, and in government, who are recognized for their excellence in tax practice and for their substantial contributions and commitment to the profession.

The College is currently comprised of approximately 700 Fellows recognized for their outstanding reputations and contributions to the field of tax law. The College is governed by a 19-member body consisting of a Board of Regents which includes one regent drawn from each federal judicial circuit and two regents at-large, the officers of the College and the College’s most recent Past President.


Learn How we created this post on complete Autopilot, then posted it to our social Media Accounts Automatically:-

For More FREE NO OBLIGATION information Click HERE

Read more……>click Here<